The wind ensemble & orchestra will be performing a variety of classical music & traditional Christmas music.

The wind ensemble will be premiering a new piece by Nicole Piunno titled Where Words Cannot Go. The work is about the sadness of death and loss, but is still comforting and hopeful. We are programing it at Christmas because for many people the holidays are a time of sadness as well as joy.

The orchestra is featuring three of our upperclassmen music students as soloists in Corelli’s Christmas Concerto – Kayla Pulley, Beck Johnson, and Ben Kletzli.


  • Wind Ensemble:
    • Gustav Holst, Second Suite in F
    • Nicole Piunno, Where Words Cannot Go (Michigan Premiere)
    • Sean O’Loughlin, Joy to the Season
  • Orchestra
    • Ludwig van Beethoven, Egmont Overture
    • Arcangelo Corelli, Christmas Concerto
    • Leroy Anderson, Christmas Festival
TICKET INFORMATIONThis concert is free and open to the public. Tickets are not required. A livestream of the concert will be available for those unable to attend in person. Click the red "Livestream" button on the right side of the page to access the concert.